Care



Improved regulations on updates, upgrades and Timberwolf Care

Updated on 28 August 2021

Image with icons for update & upgrade

We provide ongoing enhancements to existing features such as communication protocols and logic packages for the Timberwolf Server - beyond just updates.

We want you to be able to use the Timberwolf Server to integrate a wide variety of systems, so these enhancements also include support for third-party systems from other manufacturers. Because we want you to be able to use maximum freedom with the Timberwolf Server. We have to be able to finance such a development that serves other manufacturers. We ask for your understanding that although we provide updates free of charge, we have to ask for a small contribution for the provision of extension and upgrades from the third year onwards.

IMPROVED RULES! FREE UPDATES AND UPGRADES - FROM 1 JULY 2020

We have improved our offer. From 1 July 2020, it will no longer be compulsory to sign a maintenance contract. We will provide updates for the Timberwolf Server free of charge in perpetuity. Upgrades are also included free for two years from purchase. Only from the third year onwards would upgrades for new features cost a small contribution. Upgrades can also be purchased individually.


  • New! Updates for the Timberwolf Server are free of charge. Forever.

    From now on, updates to the Timberwolf Server system software are free of charge in perpetuity.
    This is an important contribution to the security and reliability of the Timberwolf Servers. All users can keep the Timberwolf Server up to date and secure at no cost. The uniform software status also simplifies support.
    This arrangement also applies to all previously delivered servers (after expiry of the previous Care contracts)
  • .
  • New! Upgrades included for 24 months from delivery.

    Any upgrades to include new features provided as part of a major release for 24 months after purchase will be available to the customer free of charge in accordance with the device-specific licence scope. These upgrades are installed and automatically activated together with the free updates.

  • Single purchase of later appearing upgrades (without subscription).

    Later appearing upgrades can be purchased individually by the customer. It is not necessary to conclude a maintenance contract. Here, too, the following applies: Subsequent updates include all upgrades activated in the meantime free of charge in perpetuity.

  • New! Maintenance contract Timberwolf Care is voluntary.

    The previous obligation to conclude a Care contract when purchasing a Timberwolf server will no longer apply from 1 July 2020. We will continue to offer Timberwolf Care to users who would like extended support. Please simply contact us for this.

SUMMARY OF SERVICES TIMBERWOLF CARE - FROM 1 JULY 2020

We have redesigned our maintenance contract offer "Timberwolf Care" for you. With improved provisions for updates and upgrades, the scope of service levels improves at a lower cost. The conclusion of Timberwolf Care is voluntary.


  • Timberwolf Care - Bronze

    Includes all upgrades during the term. Since upgrades for the first 24 months are already included in the purchase price, the price for this service level is significantly reduced. Upgrade extensions to 36 or 60 months are offered.

  • Timberwolf Care - Silver

    This level includes all Bronze benefits and also includes a comprehensive manufacturer's warranty* for the Timberwolf server including advance replacement in the event of a defect. In addition, this level includes access to Insider versions. Insider versions are pre-release versions of new features and updates. Terms of 36 or 60 months are offered.
    Note: Access to Insider versions also applies to older Care contracts from Bronze onwards, which were concluded by 30 June 2020.

  • Timberwolf Care - Gold

    This service level includes all services from "Silver" and additionally a preferred customer service. Problems with the use of the Timberwolf server for "Gold" customers are treated with priority. This includes telephone contact and support via maintenance VPN if necessary. If the cause of a malfunction is not in the sphere of the Timberwolf server, the effort for the unsuccessful fault clearance will be charged with a lump sum of 69.- EUR, independent of the actual time spent. This is limited to two incidents per contract year.

  • Timberwolf Care - Platinum

    This includes all features of all previous levels plus express support with a personal contact person. The customer receives direct support during business hours from a particularly competent contact person with a response time of four working hours. In the event of failure of important components, replacement takes place on the same day by same-day express (Germany / Austria / Switzerland). Terms of 36 or 60 months are offered.

  • Completion within 60 days

    The conclusion of Timberwolf Care is voluntary and can be done within 60 days after purchase of the Timberwolf server. Please contact us for this.

  • *Manufacturer's warranty: Our optionally purchasable additional warranty service from the Care Silver performance level consists exclusively of the fact that, in the event of a defect occurring in the functionality within the agreed warranty period, we will, at our discretion, carry out the free repair of the server or a free replacement delivery of a corresponding or similar and equivalent server. Costs, expenses, postage and the like incurred by the warranty claimant shall not be reimbursed. The warranty claim is only valid against presentation of the product. The warranty period corresponds to the Care contract period and from performance level Silver.

    Legal information in the event of a guarantee commitment in accordance with § 477 BGB: Quite independently of this extended full guarantee and of whether or not the guarantee described above is invoked in the event of a guarantee claim, the statutory rights in respect of defects shall apply without restriction. Therefore, at the buyer's own free choice, the legally regulated buyer's rights due to defects of the purchased item - in particular subsequent performance, withdrawal, reduction of the purchase price or damages (see § 437 BGB and the corresponding special limitation regulations in § 438 BGB) - can be asserted against the seller in addition to or even without asserting the warranty claims.

Care



Verbesserte Regelungen zu Updates, Upgrades und Timberwolf Care

Updated on 28. August 2021

Bild mit Symbolen für Update & Upgrade

Wir stellen für den Timberwolf Server - über reine Updates hinaus - laufend Erweiterungen der bestehenden Leistungsmerkmale wie z.B. Kommunikationsprotokolle und Logikpakete zur Verfügung.

Wir wollen, dass Sie den Timberwolf Server zur Integration der verschiedensten Systeme nutzen können, daher umfassen diese Erweiterungen auch die Unterstützung für fremde Systeme anderer Hersteller. Weil wir möchten, dass Sie maximale Freiheiten mit dem Timberwolf Server nutzen können. Eine solche Entwicklung, die anderen Herstellern dienlich ist, müssen wir finanzieren können. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir zwar Updates frei zur Verfügung stellen, wir für die Bereitstellung von Erweiterung und Upgrades ab dem dritten Jahr jedoch einen kleinen Beitrag verlangen müssen.

VERBESSERTE REGELUNG! FREIE UPDATES UND UPGRADES - AB 1. JULI 2020

Wir haben unser Angebot verbessert. Ab 1. Juli 2020 ist der Abschluss eines Wartungsvertrages nicht mehr verpflichtend. Wir stellen Ihnen Updates für den Timberwolf Server auf Dauer kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Auch Upgrades sind für zwei Jahre ab Kauf frei enthalten. Erst ab dem dritten Jahr würden Upgrades für neue Leistungsmerkmale einen kleinen Beitrag kosten. Upgrades können auch einzeln bezogen werden.


  • Neu! Updates für den Timberwolf Server sind kostenfrei. Für immer

    Ab sofort sind Updates der Timberwolf Server Systemsoftware auf Dauer kostenlos.
    Dies ist ein wichtiger Beitrag für die Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit der Timberwolf Server. Alle Nutzer können den Timberwolf Server ohne Kosten auf einem sicheren und aktuellen Stand halten. Der einheitliche Softwarestand vereinfacht auch den Support.
    Diese Regelung gilt auch für alle zuvor ausgelieferten Server (nach Ablauf der vormaligen Care-Verträge)

  • Neu! Upgrades für 24 Monate ab Lieferung enthalten

    Alle Erweiterungen um neue Leistungsmerkmale, die während 24 Monaten nach dem Kauf im Rahmen einer Hauptversion zur Verfügung gestellt werden, stehen dem Kunden gemäß dem gerätespezifischen Lizenzumfang kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Diese Upgrades werden zusammen mit den freien Updates installiert und automatisch aktiviert.

  • Einzelner Kauf später erscheinender Upgrades (ohne Abo)

    Später erscheinende Upgrades können vom Kunden einzeln erworben werden. Es ist kein Abschluss eines Wartungsvertrages notwendig. Auch hier gilt: Nachfolgende Updates schließen jeweils alle zwischenzeitlich aktivierten Upgrades kostenlos auf Dauer mit ein.

  • Neu! Wartungsvertrag Timberwolf Care ist freiwillig.

    Die bisher geltende Verpflichtung zum Abschluss eines Care-Vertrages bei Kauf eines Timberwolf Servers entfällt ab dem 1. Juli 2020. Nutzer, die sich einen erweiterten Support wünschen, bieten wir auch weiterhin Timberwolf Care an. Bitte sprechen Sie uns hierfür einfach an.

LEISTUNGSUMFANG TIMBERWOLF CARE - AB 1. JULI 2020

Wir haben unser Wartungsvertragsangebot "Timberwolf Care" für Sie neugestaltet. Durch die verbesserten Regelungen zu Updates und Upgrades verbessert sich der Leistungsumfang der Leistungsstufen bei geringeren Kosten. Der Abschluss von Timberwolf Care ist freiwillig.


  • Timberwolf Care - Bronze

    Enthalten sind alle Upgrades während der Laufzeit. Da Upgrades für die ersten 24 Monate bereits im Kaufpreis enthalten sind, reduziert sich der Preis für diese Leistungsstufe deutlich. Angeboten werden Upgrade-Verlängerungen auf 36 oder 60 Monate.

  • Timberwolf Care - Silber

    Diese Stufe schließt alle Leistungen aus Bronze mit ein und enthält darüber hinaus eine umfassende Herstellergarantie* für den Timberwolf Server inkl. Vorabaustausch bei Defekt. Zudem enthält diese Stufe den Zugang zu Insider Versionen. Insider Versionen sind Vorabversionen neuer Leistungsmerkmale und Updates. Angeboten werden Laufzeiten mit 36 oder 60 Monaten.
    Hinweis: Der Zugang für Insider Versionen gilt auch für ältere Care Vertrage ab Bronze, die bis 30. Juni 2020 abgeschlossen wurden.

  • Timberwolf Care - Gold

    Diese Leistungsstufe umfasst alle Leistungen aus „Silber“ und zusätzlich einen bevorzugten Kundendienst. Probleme beim Einsatz des Timberwolf Servers bei "Gold" Kunden werden vorrangig behandelt. Dies schließen ggfls. telefonischen Kontakt und eine Unterstützung per Wartungs-VPN mit ein. Liegt die Ursache für eine Störung nicht in der Sphäre des Timberwolf Servers wird der Aufwand für die vergebliche Entstörung mit einer Pauschale von 69.- EUR berechnet, unabhängig vom tatsächlichen zeitlich aufgewendeten Umfang. Dies ist auf zwei Vorfälle pro Vertragsjahr beschränkt.

  • Timberwolf Care - Platin

    Hierin sind alle Leistungsmerkmale aller vorhergehenden Stufen enthalten zuzüglich Eil-Support mit persönlichem Ansprechpartner. Der Kunde erhält während der Geschäftszeiten direkten Support durch einen besonders kompetenten Ansprechpartner mit einer Reaktionszeit von vier Arbeitsstunden. Bei Ausfall wichtiger Komponenten erfolgt der Austausch noch am gleichen Tag per Same-Day-Express (Deutschland / Österreich / Schweiz). Angeboten werden Laufzeiten mit 36 oder 60 Monaten.

  • Abschluss binnen 60 Tagen

    Der Abschluss von Timberwolf Care ist freiwillig und kann binnen 60 Tagen nach Kauf des Timberwolf Servers erfolgen. Bitte sprechen Sie uns hierzu an.

  • *Herstellergarantie: Unsere optional erwerbbare zusätzliche Garantieleistung ab Leistungsstufe Care Silber besteht ausschließlich darin, dass wir im Falle eines innerhalb der vereinbarten Garantiezeit aufgetretenen Mangels in der Funktionstüchtigkeit nach unserer Wahl die kostenlose Reparatur des Servers oder eine kostenfreie Ersatzlieferung eines entsprechenden oder gleichartigen und gleichwertigen Servers durchführen. Dem Garantienehmer erwachsene Kosten, Spesen, Porto und dergleichen werden nicht ersetzt. Der Garantieanspruch besteht nur gegen Vorlage des Produkts. Die Garantiezeit entspricht der Care Vertragsdauer und ab Leistungsstufe Silber.

    Rechtliche Hinweise bei Garantiezusage gemäß § 477 BGB: Ganz unabhängig von dieser erweiterten Vollgarantie und davon, ob im Garantiefall die vorbeschriebene Garantie in Anspruch genommen wird oder nicht, bestehen uneingeschränkt die gesetzlichen Mängelrechte. Nach eigener freier Wahl können daher neben oder auch ohne Geltendmachung der Garantieansprüche die gesetzlich geregelten Käuferrechte wegen Mängel der Kaufsache – insbesondere Nacherfüllung, Rücktritt, Minderung des Kaufpreises oder Schadenersatz (siehe § 437 BGB und die entsprechenden besonderen Verjährungsregelungen in § 438 BGB) – gegenüber dem Verkäufer geltend gemacht werden.